It is currently December 8th, 2019, 5:02 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





 [ 25 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: February 12th, 2018, 8:23 am 
ModeratorMap DeveloperBeta TesterDonor
[TryHrd] Akash.566
Map Editor
User avatar

Joined: August 8th, 2014, 1:14 pm
Posts: 480
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
I tried to fix as many bugs as I could, still working on these:

-Vulture mines trigger instantly if placed near enemy units.
-Siege tank deals 0 damage to units in siege mode (but correctly damages structures).

Please let me know if you find any other bugs - ideally in this thread. This patch is already published to testmap, and Josin will likely publish to main map this weekend.

If there aren't too many bugs, I will start working on new units using HOTS/LOTV dependencies (the whole reason we went through this mess of bugs in the first place).


Report this post
Top
        
 
PostPosted: February 12th, 2018, 10:25 am 
Donor
User avatar

Joined: June 27th, 2017, 10:44 pm
Posts: 223
Location: California
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
Creep tumor does not give tower vision (Already talked to you about this one might be unfix able I know but just in case posting it here).

Some other units death animation looks like infestor cannot remember which ones for sure but there mercenaries.


Report this post
Top
       
 
PostPosted: February 12th, 2018, 9:49 pm 
tylercm.1154

Joined: January 22nd, 2016, 7:34 am
Posts: 54
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
reavens and destroyers


Report this post
Top
       
 
PostPosted: February 13th, 2018, 2:08 am 
ModeratorMap DeveloperBeta TesterDonor
[TryHrd] Akash.566
Map Editor
User avatar

Joined: August 8th, 2014, 1:14 pm
Posts: 480
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
Yeah, the creep tumor one might be fixable, but it would take a lot of work for a really minor bug. I will probably leave it as-is.

@tylercm Can you provide some more detail? And are you talking about reavers or ravens?


Report this post
Top
        
 
PostPosted: February 13th, 2018, 4:01 pm 
tylercm.1154

Joined: January 22nd, 2016, 7:34 am
Posts: 54
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
Coldown on destroyer stimp and Reavens attack ups no scaling the chronoboost on the merc compound


Report this post
Top
       
 
PostPosted: February 13th, 2018, 4:12 pm 
ModeratorMap DeveloperBeta TesterDonor
[TryHrd] Akash.566
Map Editor
User avatar

Joined: August 8th, 2014, 1:14 pm
Posts: 480
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
     tylercm wrote:
Coldown on destroyer stimp and Reavens attack ups no scaling the chronoboost on the merc compound

Are you sure you tried on the testmap?

I forgot about destroyer cooldown, will check that out. But the other 2 should be fixed on testmap.


Report this post
Top
        
 
PostPosted: February 13th, 2018, 6:31 pm 
iTRYnGOLF.1809

Joined: January 15th, 2018, 11:02 pm
Posts: 4
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
ever since update. lag is really bad. I have good computer and good internet. was always smooth before update


Report this post
Top
       
 
PostPosted: February 13th, 2018, 10:39 pm 
tylercm.1154

Joined: January 22nd, 2016, 7:34 am
Posts: 54
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
if the patch is live the tank still no fix


Report this post
Top
       
 
PostPosted: February 14th, 2018, 8:32 pm 
tylercm.1154

Joined: January 22nd, 2016, 7:34 am
Posts: 54
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
tanks doesnt do damage to building anymore


Report this post
Top
       
 
PostPosted: February 14th, 2018, 11:02 pm 
Fatalist.608

Joined: December 26th, 2015, 10:51 pm
Posts: 32
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
nix tag is hero not summoned


Report this post
Top
       
 
PostPosted: February 15th, 2018, 4:51 am 
SomeDouche.929
User avatar

Joined: November 22nd, 2014, 10:31 pm
Posts: 65
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
     Fatalist wrote:
nix tag is hero not summoned


This is intentional (viewtopic.php?f=37&t=1998), and a good thing imo.


Report this post
Top
       
 
PostPosted: February 15th, 2018, 2:38 pm 
Fatalist.608

Joined: December 26th, 2015, 10:51 pm
Posts: 32
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
oh wait then nix shouldn't have ability to lift spec?
spec lash barely do half of nix's hp since nix's hp scale is crazy


Report this post
Top
       
 
PostPosted: February 15th, 2018, 3:40 pm 
ModeratorMap DeveloperBeta TesterDonor
[TryHrd] Akash.566
Map Editor
User avatar

Joined: August 8th, 2014, 1:14 pm
Posts: 480
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
ITryNGolf, can you elaborate on the lag issues? We made performance improvements by removing redundant triggers and errors, there should be less lag if anything.

Tanks were already mentioned

I don't see any reason why spec/mando need to counter nix. Imo grenade, usp, and emp are more than enough to deal with it effectively. We can consider nerfing shield hit points if a lot of people think it's OP, but according to most people I've talked to, they still think it's UP


Report this post
Top
        
 
PostPosted: February 15th, 2018, 7:46 pm 
SomeDouche.929
User avatar

Joined: November 22nd, 2014, 10:31 pm
Posts: 65
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
     Fatalist wrote:
oh wait then nix shouldn't have ability to lift spec?
spec lash barely do half of nix's hp since nix's hp scale is crazy


Well, in that case, nix wouldn’t be able to fight spec at all. Spec can still stun, emp and do some damage to nix with lash without the summoned tag, and this way nix can still be viable now that commie can’t easily one shot snipe them.


Report this post
Top
       
 
PostPosted: February 16th, 2018, 4:42 am 
Fatalist.608

Joined: December 26th, 2015, 10:51 pm
Posts: 32
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
i thought nix is able to lift spec now? so in that case spec should be able to do at least some damage to nix with lash.
i know stun works on hero but still less comparable to nix lift which can last like 5-6 seconds with chain lift.


Report this post
Top
       
 
PostPosted: February 16th, 2018, 10:27 am 
Donor
[EsYPsY] sexy.121
SeexySauce won a Tournament 2 times.

Joined: March 31st, 2014, 3:25 pm
Posts: 429
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
Raven seekered unit shows up red, super easy to split


Report this post
Top
       
 
PostPosted: February 16th, 2018, 10:44 am 
Donor
User avatar

Joined: June 27th, 2017, 10:44 pm
Posts: 223
Location: California
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
     SeexySauce wrote:
Raven seekered unit shows up red, super easy to split


That is LOTV/HOTS stuff I think it might be unfixable. I kinda like how they show up red since it helps noobs/people who only play ladder split.


Report this post
Top
       
 
PostPosted: February 18th, 2018, 12:04 am 
SomeDouche.929
User avatar

Joined: November 22nd, 2014, 10:31 pm
Posts: 65
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
I vote to leave hallucinations disabled. Even when you counter, they're just a lame, annoying unit. Even if other people want it, think about all of the bugs you will have to fix, Akash. Vote Laziness 2018


Report this post
Top
       
 
PostPosted: February 18th, 2018, 12:06 am 
SomeDouche.929
User avatar

Joined: November 22nd, 2014, 10:31 pm
Posts: 65
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
Is it just me, or do some of the new color schemes for Zealots and Lancers just look a little ugly now? Particularly black and white


Report this post
Top
       
 
PostPosted: April 11th, 2018, 1:18 am 
SomeDouche.929
User avatar

Joined: November 22nd, 2014, 10:31 pm
Posts: 65
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
Somehow, recently my hotkey for Tass was changed without my knowledge, and so far I've been unable to change it back. I've tried resetting all to the default, and have been able to change other hotkeys, just not Tass. My partner at the time said it was a known bug brought upon by tabbing out of SC2 During game. Can anyone shed any light on this? I haven't seen it listed anywhere on the forum.


Report this post
Top
       
 
PostPosted: April 11th, 2018, 2:57 am 
SomeDouche.929
User avatar

Joined: November 22nd, 2014, 10:31 pm
Posts: 65
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
Update: I noticed that even in non-MA games, other hotkeys were also changed on their own. Guess I'll have to reinstall if the repair function doesn't work


Report this post
Top
       
 
PostPosted: April 11th, 2018, 4:50 am 
ModeratorMap DeveloperBeta TesterDonor
[TryHrd] Akash.566
Map Editor
User avatar

Joined: August 8th, 2014, 1:14 pm
Posts: 480
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
I have not noticed this, but do you mean the hotkey you assigned or the auto-generated hero hotkey?
For example, "Ctrl+1" vs F3


Report this post
Top
        
 
PostPosted: April 11th, 2018, 9:54 am 
Donor
User avatar

Joined: June 27th, 2017, 10:44 pm
Posts: 223
Location: California
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
@SomePrick Hotkeys can get ruined for a number of reasons. I myself play with the default hotkeys and some smurfs grid but have never had the problem. Have you tried making a new hotkey profile and just setting everything to default there?


Report this post
Top
       
 
PostPosted: April 11th, 2018, 7:21 pm 
Donor
[EsYPsY] sexy.121
SeexySauce won a Tournament 2 times.

Joined: March 31st, 2014, 3:25 pm
Posts: 429
Starcraft II Gateway: United States
I have to change my hotkeys every 6 months cuz of this. Takes a little toying around but then is fine after.


Report this post
Top
       
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 [ 25 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group